Lindsay Lohan Attempts Another Comeback

4 Mar

Last night, Lindsay Lohan made her 4th appearance on SNL (first appearance in 6 years). She was able to mock herself in the opening skit by trying to walk and having an alarm go off- mocking her ankle monitor; also having Kristen Wiig go in to give her a hug and tell her they all believe in her, then go on to pat her down. Good to see that Lindsay can laugh about her past, but has she really changed?

Earlier this week, the 25 year old sat down for an interview with Today’s show host Matt Lauer. She discussed that she hopes she is welcomed back into the industry in which she grew up in. Does she deserve a second chance?…. Or more like a 10th? She was composed while talking to Lauer and stated “I regret the choices that I’ve made, but I’m grateful for where I am today, because of them. I don’t need to see any more negative stuff. I don’t need to put myself in those places any more.” We have witnessed her attempted comebacks over the years, but she always seems to flop back into the negative life style filled with parties, public displays of anger and jail time.

I’m sure having the spotlight on you makes the transition into adulthood 100 times more difficult because of the public pressure’s. She clearly did not deal with the pressures accordingly; but is now taking a step forward, acknowledging the struggles she’s been through and decisions she’s made, and hoping to have a successful comeback. I had totally given up hope on her, but I also understand that I am a different person now than I was even just a few years ago, therefore I am going to give her the benefit of the doubt… for the last time (and it seems Hollywood is as well). If she disappoints this time though, I highly doubt there will be any more comebacks in her future. I’m sure she’s feeling the pressure, but she seems prepared for a change so I guess all we can do is wait and see if she doesn’t mess it up!

Leave a Reply

