Kristen Bell Covers ‘Women’s Health’

8 Mar

The always adorable Kristen Bell covers the upcoming April issue of ‘Women’s Health’ magazine. She is one of my favorite Hollywood actress’ because of how real, hilarious, and weird she is. I always enjoyed her movies, but totally fell in love with her after seeing her sloth meltdown on ‘Ellen’. For those of you who don’t know what I’m talking about, or have yet to see the video, you have to watch! ->

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t5jw3T3Jy70

 

Here is a little preview of a few things that were covered in the upcoming issue:

On working with Dax Shepard (her fiance) on the upcoming movie ‘Outrun’:

“I would watch him walk back to the monitor and yell things such as ‘Action!’ or ‘Cut!’ and I’d just go, ‘And you expect me to work when you’re doing cute things around me all day? How am I supposed to focus?”

When asked about Dax’s cooking:

“He makes this delicious spaghetti dish… about twice a year. I wish he cooked more,” she says, then immediately rescinds it. “I don’t wish he cooked more. He’s a very good cook, but I’m quite territorial in the kitchen. It’s like, if I went outside and fixed the car, he’d be like, ‘Whaaat?’ ”

When asked about quotes, she shares her favorite Eleanor Roosevelt quote:

“The one that I absolutely live by is ‘No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.’ If you really think about that, it blows your mind. Oh, I have to allow you to make me feel insecure? Well, I’m not going to allow that. It’s just so deep.”

On the ‘F’ word:

“I have a potty mouth. I’m not afraid to drop an F-bomb. I can love organic tomatoes and swearing–the two aren’t mutually exclusive.”

Can’t help but love her! The upcoming issue of ‘Women’s Health’ hits stands March 13th.

Leave a Reply

